Loading

2009 Christmas / New Year timetables

The information below is for Christmas 2010/11.   

 See Galway Public Transport News - Christmas 2011 for this year's information.







The table below is a summary of the public transport service changes over the 2009 Christmas and New Year period.   Always check the company web sites for confirmation.



Public transport operator Christmas timetables:





Galway Christmas public transport summary

Note: --- means that a normal service (for that day of the week) will operate

This table has services in the Galway area only.
Changes in other areas (eg the Eastern region) are not included.

See City Bus Details or Regional Bus Details for normal-service timetables and route maps


City buses

Regional Buses (+)

Rail

Day Date Bus Eireann City Direct Bus Eireann CityLink GoBus Burkes Irish Rail
 
Wed 23 Dec --- Normal service --- --- Limited service Limited service ---
Thurs 24 Dec / Xmas Eve Normal service - except last bus leave Eyre Square shortly after 7pm Normal service - except last bus leaves Eyre Square 6:15pm Normal during the day, some cancellations in the evening --- Last bus from Galway 1:15pm. From Dublin 7:15pm Last train from Dublin 7:25pm. Last train to Dublin 6:05pm
Fri 25 Dec / Xmas Day No service No service No service No service No service No service No service
Sat 26 Dec / St Stephen's Day No service No service Very limited service Limited service Very limited service No service No service
Sun 27 Dec --- Sunday timetable Normal (Sunday) service --- Very limited service No service Limited service
Mon 28 Dec --- Sunday timetable Limited service (based on Sunday timetable with some extra buses) --- Limited service No service Limited service
Tues 29 Dec --- Saturday timetable --- --- Limited service Limited service Limited service
Wed 30 Dec --- Saturday timetable --- --- Limited service Limited service Limited service
Thurs 31 Dec - New Year's Eve Normal service - except last buses leave Eyre Square between 8 and 9pm Saturday timetable --- Limited service Limited service Limited service Limited service
Fri 1 Jan - New Year's Day Sunday timetable No service Sunday timetable, with some additions Very limited service Very limited service Limited service Very limited service
Sat 2 Jan --- --- --- --- Limited service Limited service ---
Sun 3 Jan --- --- --- --- Limited service Normal* service ---
Mon 4 Jan --- Saturday timetable --- --- --- Normal* service ---
Tues 5 Jan --- Saturday timetable --- --- --- Normal* service ---
Wed 6 Jan --- Saturday timetable --- --- --- Normal* service ---
Thurs 7 Jan --- Saturday timetable --- --- --- Normal* service ---
Fri 8 Jan --- Saturday timetable --- --- --- Normal* service ---

+  Farrell Travel (Galway to Athenry):  No service on Dec 24, 25, 26, 27, Jan 1 and 3.  Regular services on all other days.

*Burkes 9.10PM service from Galway - Tuam will not operate from Mon 21 Dec - Fri 8th Jan 2010 (inclusive). All other Burkes services will operate during this period.